Joining Bain

Bain & CompanySo it is official now – I will join Bain & Company as a Consultant in their Munich office next year. It is a great relief to know that my job search is over.

Why did I chose to go into consulting? Mainly for two reasons – lifelong learning and continuous challenge. No other job I found offered a steeper learning curve and a more demanding environment. In that sense, Bain will be the continuation of my MBA program here at INSEAD.

In addition, the network I will join at Bain is phenomenal – its alumni base includes leaders as diverse as Kevin Rollins, CEO of Dell, and Meg Whitman, CEO of eBay, to Jonathan Reckford, CEO of Habitat for Humanity, and Mitt Romney, Governor of Massachusetts.

11 responses to “Joining Bain

  1. Congratulations! Bain is a great company and consulting is a very good (albeit classical) choice after b-school. I have friends who are Bain alumni and their careers are promising. I wish you all the same!

  2. Thanks, Bluesman!

    Good luck with your INSEAD application and looking forward to finding out who is behind that acronym ;-)

    Michael

  3. Michael, thanks for the comment. Congratulations on landing a great job and best of luck in Munich.

  4. Congatulations man! you deserve the best and nothing less. I was certain you would end up with a good spot. anyway
    here is something interesting.

  5. Fantastic news! Congratulations on accepting Bain’s offer Michael. It is an achievement most of us dream of. I am sure you’ll enjoy it there. :-)

  6. Pingback: Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog » Fridays from the Frontline

  7. Caspian, Stefane, InvisibleInk-

    thank you for your congratulations! And all the best for your MBA application and your job search post-MBA.

    Auris

  8. Congratulations. Bain indeed is the only “Sane” top 4. Your comment about the CEOs is like saying “I joined GE because of Jack Welch” :).

  9. DomoDomo

    Hi Auris,

    Congrats on making it to Bain! Very exciting. Thanks for putting my blog in your list too, as yours have been an inspiration to me when I was applying to school!
    All the best.

  10. Pingback: Traveling South East Asia « Auris@INSEAD

  11. Did you consider McKinsey?